EFU Insurance Logo
Investor Relations
EFU General Insurance Ltd is listed on Pakistan Stock Exchange. We are committed to complying with Code of Corporate Governance and the requirements of the Listing Regulations of Pakistan Stock Exchange. It is the Policy of EFU General Insurance Ltd to ensure that all the current and potential shareholders have equal and timely access to relevant information about the financial position and financial performance of the Company.
To keep our current and potential shareholders informed about our performance, the following reports and documents and investors related materials are placed on our website for review / downloading by stakeholders:
Our Corporate Secretary will be the primary contact on behalf of the Company to whom the shareholders and stakeholders can contact for information. His telephone numbers and email address are mentioned on website.
Contact person for Investor Relations:
Altaf Qamruddin Gokal
Chief Financial Officer & Corporate Secretary,
5th Floor, EFU House,
M. A. Jinnah Road, Karachi
Phone No. 32313471-90
Fax No. 32312319
Email: altaf.gokal@efuinsurance.com
Our Share Registrar:
Technology Trade (Pvt) Ltd.
Dagia House, 241-C, Block-2,
P.E.C.H.S. off Shahra-e-Quaideen,Karachi,
Phone No. 34391316-7, 34387960-61
Fax No. 34391318
Counter timings:
Monday through Thursday
9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
3:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m.
9:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
KPMG Taseer Hadi & Co.
Chartered Accountants, Karachi
Legal Advisor:
Mohammad Ali Sayeed
Online form / contact details of person designated for assisting and handling investor grievances
Mr. Altaf Qamruddin Gokal
Chief Financial Officer & Corporate Secretary
Email: altaf.gokal@efuinsurance.com
Notice of Extraordinary Meeting for Election of Directors 2017 ( English | Urdu )
Annexure A
Annexure B
Annexure C
Intention to become director
Form 28 & Declaration
Shareholders List(password protected)
Profile of Directors ( English | Urdu )
Consent Form for Electronic Transmission of Annual Report and Notice of Annual General Meeting
43 Proxies received for shareholding of 151,867,874 shares of EOGM 2017.
At the Extraordinary General Meeting held on July 8, 2017 the following nine directors were elected :

Mr. Saifuddin N. Zoomkawala
Mr. Hasanali Abdullah
Mr. Abdul Rehman Haji Habib
Mr. Muneer R. Bhimjee
Mr. Taher G. Sachak
Mr. Ali Raza Siddiqui
Mr. Mohammed Iqbal Mankani
Mr. Mahmood Lotia
Mr. Saad Ali Bhimjee

The Annual General Meeting was held on April 15, 2017. The Members approved the Boards proposal and declared the final cash dividend of Rs. 7 per share ( i.e. 70%) making the total distribution for the year to 100%. The dividend warrants for the final cash dividend @ 7 per share were dispatched to shareholders on April 17, 2017.

The Board of Directors in their meeting held on April 27, 2017 declared First Interim Cash Dividend @ 12.5% for the year ending December 31, 2017.

Second Interim Cash Dividend for the six months period ended June 30, 2017 @Rs.1.25/= per share i.e. 12.5 % in addition to First Interim Dividend already paid at Rs. 1.25/= per share i.e. 12.5 % for the first Quarter ended March 31, 2017.